Once again the Lightmongers golfers took on the annual challenge against the Tallow Chandlers at Beaconsfield GC on 25th September 2001.

This year it was 6 players, Simon Hobbs, James Hill, John Smith, Gerry O’Donnell, James Colkett and John Otten took up the Challenge in a Stableford match for the Arrow Cup, which resulted in a draw, 3 games all.

The Arrow Cup, donated by Arrow Plastics in 1988, was retained by the Lightmongers as the current holders.

The Arrow Cup

The Arrow Cup Presented by the Tallow Chandlers Captain to John Otten (Lightmongers)

the Best Score

Simon Hobbs being Presented with the Master’s Cup for the Best Score

the Longest Drive

James Hill won the Longest Drive